2022 MLB playoffs: Bracket, scores, schedule as Yankees advance to face Astros; Phillies take NLCS Game 1

CBS Sports

A packed weekend of playoff baseball began Friday night in Philadelphia as the Phillies won NLCS Game 3 over the Padres to take a 2-1 lead in the best-of-seven series. Over in the ALCS, the Houston Astros have a huge benefit. The Astros won both of the very first 2 video games in the house versus the New York Yankees. The Bronx Bombers will attempt to recover in Game 3 in the house on Saturday.

These playoffs started with 12 groups, however the Guardians, Dodgers, Braves, Mariners, Mets, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Rays have actually all been gotten rid of. The leading 2 groups in each league (the Astros and Yankees in the American League and the Dodgers and Braves in the National League) got byes and began their postseason journeys in the LDS round recently. With the Wild Card Series and 3 of the 4 Division Series in the books, the high stakes best-of-seven League Championship Series will begin in San Diego on Tuesday and in Houston on Wednesday. The best-of-seven World Series is arranged to begin on Friday, Oct. 28.

Below you’ll discover the schedule and results for each round of the postseason.

2022 MLB playoff bracket


CBS Sports

League Championship Series schedule

Tuesday, Oct. 18

Game 1: Phillies at Padres

PHI 2, SD 0

FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

Game 2: Phillies at Padres 

SD 8, PHI 5

Fox/FS1

Game 1: Yankees at Astros

HOU 4, NYY 2

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

Game 2: Yankees at Astros

HOU 3, NYY 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

Game 3: Padres at Phillies

PHI 4, SD 2

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

Game 3: Astros at Yankees

5:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 4: Padres at Phillies

7:45 p.m. ET

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 23

Game 5: Padres at Phillies

2:37 p.m. ET

FS1

Game 4: Astros at Yankees

7:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

Game 5: Astros at Yankees (if nec.)

4:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 6: Phillies at Padres (if nec.)

8:03 p.m. ET

FS1

Tuesday, Oct. 25

Game 6: Yankees at Astros (if nec.)

6:07 p.m. ET

TBS

Game 7: Phillies at Padres (if nec.)

8:03 p.m. ET

Fox/FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 26

Game 7: Yankees at Astros (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

TBS

World Series

Friday, Oct. 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Travel Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Game 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Travel Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Game 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox

League Division Series (finished)

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Braves vs. Phillies

PHI 7, ATL 6

Fox

Game 1: Astros vs. Mariners

HOU 8, SEA 7

TBS

Game 1: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 4, CLE 1

TBS

Game 1: Dodgers vs. Padres LAD 5, SD 3 FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 12

Game 2: Braves vs. Phillies

ATL 3, PHI 0

Fox

Game 2: Dodgers vs. Padres

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Astros vs. Mariners

HOU 4, SEA 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Game 2: Yankees vs. Guardians

CLE 4, NYY 2

TBS

Game 3: Phillies vs. Braves

PHI 9, ATL 1

FS1

Game 3: Padres vs. Dodgers

SD 2, LAD 1

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Phillies vs. Braves

PHI, 8, ATL 3

FS1

Game 3: Mariners vs. Astros

HOU 1, SEA 0 (18)

TBS

Game 3: Guardians vs. Yankees

CLE 6, NYY 5

TBS

Game 4: Padres vs. Dodgers

SD 5, LAD 3

FS1

Sunday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Guardians vs. Yankees

NYY 4, CLE 2

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 18

Game 5: Yankees vs. Guardians

NYY 5, CLE 1

TBS

Wild Card Series (finished)

Friday, Oct. 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 1, TB 0 (15)

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 10, TOR 9

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

NYM 7, SD 3

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 2, STL 0

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres

SD 6, NYM 0

ESPN



NHL Rumors: The Toronto Maple Leafs and Jake Muzzin

Previous article

Luka Doncic states Mavericks ‘can be fantastic’ this season

Next article

You may also like

More in Baseball

Comments

Comments are closed.