Darrelle Revis among 1st-year eligible HOF semifinalists

CANTON, Ohio — Four-time All-Pro cornerback Darrelle Revis is among 5 first-year qualified gamers amongst 28 contemporary semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2023.

Joining Revis as prospects for induction stink linemen Jahri Evans and Joe Thomas, protective lineman Dwight Freeney and linebacker James Harrison. Each last played in the 2017 season.

Henry Ellard and London Fletcher are semifinalists for the very first time. Albert Lewis, a semifinalist in 2013, is likewise on the list. Ellard, who retired following the 1998 season, and Lewis, who likewise retired in 1998, remain in their last year of eligibility as modern-era gamers.

Torry Holt returns for the ninth time, Hines Ward and Darren Woodson are semifinalists for the seventh time and Ronde Barber makes the list for the 6th time. Zach Thomas is a fifth-timer and James Willis and Reggie Wayne are back for a 4th time.

Eric Allen, Jared Allen, Willie Anderson, Anquan Boldin, Rodney Harrison, Devin Hester, Andre Johnson, Robert Mathis, Steve Smith Sr., Fred Taylor, DeMarcus Ware, Ricky Watters and Vince Wilfork total the list.

The 28 semifinalists will be minimized to 15 finalists prior to the last ballot procedure in January. The conscripts will be revealed on Feb. 9 throughout NFL Honors, the prime-time awards reveal when The Associated Press exposes its private award winners for the 2022 NFL season, consisting of Most Valuable Player and Coach of the Year.

Four finalists formerly revealed are Don Coryell in the training classification, and Chuck Howley, Joe Klecko and Ken Riley in the senior classification.

Kawhi Leonard injury upgrade: Clippers star to miss out on Wednesday’s video game vs. Warriors with ankle sprain

Previous article

England offered World Cup scare with Harry Kane set for ankle scan

Next article

You may also like

More in Football


Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.