Mike Shanahan, Mike Holmgren among 54 Pro Football Hall of Fame semifinalists

CANTON, Ohio — Super Bowl-winning coaches Mike Shanahan and Mike Holmgren are amongst 54 elders, coaches and factors called as semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2023.

Shanahan, who led the Denver Broncos to successive Super Bowl titles, and Holmgren, who won with the Green Bay Packers, are signed up with by 27 other coaches/contributors, consisting of New England Patriots owner Robert Kraft and longtime Raiders CEO Amy Trask.

The list of 25 previous gamers consists of four-time Pro Bowl quarterback Ken Anderson; do-it-all running back Roger Craig; return professional Billy “White Shoes” Johnson; and five-time Pro Bowl cornerback Lester Hayes.

The particular choice committees will vote to send out 12 elders and 12 coach/contributors to the finalists phase. The outcomes will be revealed July 27.

The staying list of gamers: linebackers Randy Gradishar, Maxie Baughan, Clay Matthews Jr., Tommy Nobis and Chuck Howley; pass receivers Otis Taylor, Sterling Sharpe, Mark Clayton and Stanley Morgan; end LaVern Dilweg; offending linemen Chris Hinton and Bob Kuechenberg; two-way gamer Cecil Isbell; offending deals with Joe Jacoby, George Kunz and Mike Kenn; protective linemen Joe Klecko and Jim Marshall and cornerbacks Eddie Meador, Ken Riley and Everson Walls.

Each semifinalist played his last video game in expert football no behind the 1996 season.

The staying list of coaches/contributors: previous Oilers/Titans owner K.S. “Bud” Adams Jr.; tv executive and manufacturer Roone Arledge; longtime Oilers/Titans hunt C.O. Brocato; coach Don Coryell; athletic fitness instructor Otho Davis; previous Canton Bulldogs owner Ralph Hay; front-office executives John McVay, Carl Peterson and Frank “Bucko” Kilroy; scout Eddie Kotal; basic supervisor Rich McKay; previous Browns/Ravens owner Art Modell, Cowboys creator Clint Murchison Jr.; coach Buddy Parker; coach Dan Reeves; reporter Lee Remmel; Steelers vice president Art Rooney Jr.; coach Marty Schottenheimer; authorities Jim Tunney and Jerry Seeman; coach Clark Shaughnessy; Elias Sports Bureau owner Seymour Siwoff; and scouts Jack Vainisi, Lloyd Wells and John Wooten.

The Seniors Committee will fulfill Aug. 16 to pick approximately 3 elders for last factor to consider as members of the class of 2023. Expansion of the elders swimming pool for election to the Hall was authorized previously this year for the classes of 2023, 2024 and 2025.

Coach/Contributor Committee members will fulfill Aug. 23 to pick one coach or factor for last factor to consider for the Class of 2023.

WNBA: Brittney Griner pleads guilty to bring hashish oil in Russia

Previous article

Ajax desire Man Utd to enhance deal for Lisandro Martinez

Next article

You may also like

More in Football


Comments are closed.